When Mama wants to throw a tantrum too!

Photo Credit | Blogs.Discovery.com

Halfway through my day:

Moooooom!!!!!

I hate this! Why did you have to make homemade pizza??!!

You are so mean!

He’s touching me!

Mom, he spat in my food-I saw it!

No, I didn’t!

What!?? YOU want me to finish ALLL of my supper before I get that brownie? (After a 9 year old…has a 2 year old epic melt down and complete refusal of better behaviour)–Why did I lose my brownie….Make up for it by cleaning my room? You have to feed me you know!

Do we have to?! Why do you always make us go to bed.

I don’t want to brush my teeth!

You are the worst mom in the whole world!

Get in the bath-NO!

Get out of the bath-NO!

Brush your teeth-No!

Put your backbacks away!

WHERE????

Where they always go; In the side hallway–he chucks it in the main hallway.

No, you need to go back to the table and scrap your food off into the garbage if you are not going to it eat it.

Eat over your plate, not over the floor.

Sit properly on that chair.

Don’t just leave that bowl on the floor, pick it up!

Looking down the hallway, past the backpack, stepping over the bowl and try to hide in the bathroom.

Now mom losses it—-

WHO PEED ON THE TOILET SEAT AGAIN and DIDN’t flush the toilet???!!!!!

Tears started to break and the thought of, ‘What’s the use’ came to my mind. Defeat. Anguish. Tired.

Mom! Where are you?

As I sat back down on the slippery toilet seat, locking the door and desperately trying to think of something good, thoughts of the laundry clouded anything else and the impending workload still screamed at me—CLEAN ME—FOLD ME—PICK ME UP OFF OF THE FLOOR FOR THE 5th TIME TODAY! Re-wash the clean clothes they have been put in the dirty clothes.

Knock, knock, knock—mom, are you in there-I want a drink!

The bathroom floors pleaded with me to sweep them again though, they collect more dirt than I can sweep away.

I didn’t want to leave that bathroom. Yet I did.

Go to bed-No!

Fight to put PJ’s on. Tuck them all into bed. Sit down.

Silent, finally!

For five minutes.

THUD, THUD.

Good night, go to bed!

Hahhaeeeehheee. Jump-THUD.

MOOOOmmmmm! He’s out of his beeeeddd!

Screeammming echoed the upstairs and ran down the hallway-GIVVVE IT BACK-give me that toy-IT”S MINE!!!

Back upstairs, put them to bed again and started to clean up the night dishes…pointless to sit down.

One hour later and completely exhausted, the kids not listening and still not going to bed–

it is 10pm and I have not yet had my down time!

HELP ME!

I WANT TO HAVE MY OWN TANTRUM!

I WANT MY OWN MELT-DOWN!

Have you had any days like this one?

I have them constantly and I am amazed I am still going. Really!

I have seriously wanted to run away. I have been so upset, I couldn’t even handle my husband giving me a hug. I have literally almost ran out the door one day and have had such bad migraines that the clanking of a fork on a plate hurt my ears. I practically LIVE Mom’s Night Out
!

I have 5 children under the age of 9 years old now. So, my days might seem rougher than yours, easier than yours, or, busier than yours. But, we all have our limits and weaknesses. Children-often times-are mine, as I am sure it is for most moms 😉

So what do we do?

Give in?

Give up?

Be fake?

Try to announce to ourselves the great blessings we have, all the while cringing our teeth under our breathe and counting down the days they never live with us again, lol!

NEVER!

What we need to be doing, is falling on Jesus and giving him our cares for He cares for us.

He knows what it is like to be used, abused and rejected from His children. His children even ended up killing him. Yet, He was broken for us, bled for us and eventually died for us!

The least we can do, is do what He asks us and love our children. This is in the bible as a reminder to us because we need it! We need to be reminded on days like I had/have, that I need to love my children like Christ loved His children.

Love is not always gushy, gushy feelings, but is an action. It is not hate, either. It is the fruit of the Spirit: faithfulness, kindness, long-suffering, gentleness and self-control!  These will keep us in our darkest days!

So search the scriptures and remind yourselves of all that Christ did for us while we were yet sinners and love your children as He also loves His children!

Pray and lay down your burdens on Him. He listens and He Cares like any good Father would!

And…

Know, you are not alone in this crazy life of Mothering. I am with yah girl.

Keep going! Be strong and love God!

Titus 2:4

“That they may teach the young women to be sober, to love their husbands, to love their children,” KJV


(This post contains affiliates. If you choose to make a purchase through the links I provide for your convenience, I will be compensated by that purchase with a small percent and you will be supporting this blog. This does not effect the regular prices of those items. Please see my disclosure page for more details.)

Pirate King Board Game for 2-4 Swashbucklers | Northpoint Dreamy Heart Pillow with Cozy Throw


This is an awesome way to encourage reluctant mathematicians at home.

We used skittles, M&M’s, and whatever else we could for subtractions 😀


Ready for valentines Day yet?

Here are some great Valentines Day Cards you can get for the kids!

VeggieTales – Children’s Valentines – Happy Valentine’s Day – 34 Boxed – $1.49

from: DaySpring Cards Inc

Here is some for the boys…

Children’s Boxed Valentines- VeggieTales – 26 Boxed Cards – $0.75

from: DaySpring Cards Inc

Valentine’s Day – Love – 8 Note Cards – $5.99

from: DaySpring Cards Inc

Whiskers & Paws – Children’s Valentines – God Made You – 34 Boxed Card – $2.99

from: DaySpring Cards Inc

Love Is the Answer – Art Heart Sculpture – $15.00

from: DaySpring Cards Inc



Valentine's Day Project for Kids
Limited Edition: Valentine’s Day Pop-Up Kids’ Project

These Projects are sure to keep the creative juices flowing!


Clifford + Monthly Science Projects = Lasting Memory!


Valentines Day Sock Sale!

Rockin Socks Flashsale



Baby Shower Party Supplies at ThePartyWorks

Leave a Reply

